Advisory Board

Ana Barros, Professor of Civil & Environmental Engineering at Duke University

Dave Easterling, Chief of the Scientific Services Division at NOAA's National Climatic Data Center

Ian Foster, Director of the Computation Institute, a joint institute of the University of Chicago and Argonne National Laboratory

James Kinter III, Director of the Center for Ocean-Land-Atmosphere Studies (COLA), Professor of Climate Dynamics, George Mason University

Praveen Kumar, Colonel Harry F. and Frankie M. Lovell Endowed Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Jürgen Kurths, Head of Research Domain Transdisciplinary Concepts & Methods at the Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research

Doug Nychka, Director of CISL's Institute for Mathematics Applied to Geosciences (IMAGe) at the National Center for Atmospheric Research (NCAR)

Anand Patwardhan, Professor of Shailesh J. Mehta School of Management at the Indian Institute of Technology Bombay

Richard Smith, Mark L. Reed III Distinguished Professor of Statistics and Professor of Biostatistics at the University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill

Padhraic Smyth, Professor in the Department of Computer Science and Director of the Center for Machine Learning and Intelligent Systems at the University of California, Irvine

Ashok Srivastava, Chief Data Scientist at Verizon

Francis Zwiers, Director of the Pacific Climate Impacts Consortium